Children 8 years old and older can be at the Mansfield Activities Center from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. without parent supervision. After 6:00 p.m., children must be 13 years old and older to be at the MAC without parent supervision.
Children younger than the age requirements can be at the MAC if they are in a scheduled activity or class. If a parent is unable to attend with a child under 8 or 13 depending on the time of day, someone 21 years old or older needs to accompany the child.
We have buses that can pick her up in the morning and bring her to the center and then take her home in the afternoons after lunch. The bus has a handicap lift if needed for wheelchairs. This service is available to Mansfield residents only, subject to address verification.
The Texas Railroad Commission (RRC) and Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) department set the depths to protect our natural fresh water zones on interest in Texas. By law, the surface casing of a well must extend 20’ beyond the depth of a fresh water zone as determined by the RRC. The surface casing is cemented back to the surface to protect these fresh water bearing zones.
Gas wells in production do not create much noise. A gas well may occasionally need the use of a lift compressor to maintain production, but City regulations require that any noise from the compressor above the legal limit must be mitigated.